Current Season 

New Evening Curtain Time 7:30 p.m. for most shows.  Please check listing for correct times.

Join us for a diverse season of classic plays, irreverant musical comedy, student created work, and a celebration of 40 years of excellence in student dance at the University at Buffalo. Many performances will sell out, so be sure to reserve your tickets early. For upcoming events and announcements you can "Like" us on www.facebook.com/ubtheatredance or follow us on twitter: twitter.com/ubtheatredance.

Tickets may be purchased either online through Tickets.com by selecting the desired performance below, or by visiting the Center for the Arts Box Office in the main lobby of the CFA on the University at Buffalo's North Campus. Box Office Hours are Monday to Friday, 10am - 6pm and one hour before each performance. The CFA Box Office now accepts UB Campus Cash, as well as cash, VISA, MASTERCARD, and AMERICAN EXPRESS.

Tickets can also be purchased by phone: National Toll Free SALES number: 1-888-223-6000

Info: (716) 645-2787    Charge: 1-888-223-6000    Groups: (716) 645-6771

 

SPRING 2014

 

ZODIAQUE DANCE COMPANY
Celebration 40
Dance - CFA Drama Theatre
Directed by Tressa Gorman Crehan and Tom Ralabate

Wed. Feb. 26 - Sat. Mar. 1 at 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 1 - Sun. Mar. 2 at 2:00 p.m.
Sun. Mar. 2 - School Performance at 1 p.m

Shakespeare's THE TEMPEST

Drama - Black Box Theatre
Directed by Kaz Braun
Thurs. Mar. 6 - Sat. March 8 at 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 8 - Sun. Mar. 9 at 2 p.m.

 

See William Shakespeare's iconic play reimagined by internationally award-winning director, Kazimierz Braun.

   

LES MISERABLES

Musical Drama - CFA Drama Theatre
Directed by Nathan Matthews

Thurs. April 24 -Sat. Apr. 26 at 7:30 p.m.

Thurs. May 1 - Sat. May 3 at 7:30 p.m.

Sun. Apr 27 & Sun. May 4 at 2 p.m.

 

ZODIAQUE DANCE ENSEMBLE
Dance - Black Box Theatre
Directed by Melanie Aceto 

Fri. May 2 - Sat. May 3 at 7:30 p.m.
Sat., May 3 & Sun. May 4 at 2:00 p.m.

 

Finish the theatre & dance season with an exciting celebration of UB Dance as we conclude our 40th season.


GRADUATE STUDENT SHOWCASE

Original Performance - Katherine Cornell Theatre

May 8 - 9, 2014 at 7.30pm

Graduate Student Showcase

Join us for an evening of original performance by UB's inaugural graduate class in Theatre & Performance Studies. Featuring origninal solo and collaborative work from all areas, these presentations provide an early look at the next generation of original theatre artists.

Featuring new work by: Jon Elston, Tilke Hill, Katie Lattimer, Mary Jane Masiulionis, Mary McLaughlin, Matthew Sekellick, Carlie Todoro-Rickus, and Vanessa Webb.

All tickets $5 at the door.

 

 

 

FALL 2013

 

ROCKY HORROR SHOW

Rock Musical Comedy - CFA Drama Theatre

Guest Director, Josh Walden

Fri. Oct. 18 at 7:00 p.m..

Sat. Oct. 19 at 7:00 p.m.

Special Late Night Show @ 11:00 p.m!

Sun. Oct 20 at 7:00 p.m.

Thurs. Oct. 24, Fri. Oct. 25 Sat. Oct. 26 at 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Oct. 26 - Sun. Oct. 27 at 2:00 p.m.

BLOOD WEDDING

Drama - CFA Black Box Theatre

Directed by Vincent O'Neill

Wed. Oct 23 - Sat. Oct. 26 at 7:30 p.m.

Sun. Oct. 27 at 2:00p.m. 

Limited seating available.

Purchase your tickets early!


   

ZODIAQUE DANCE COMPANY
Celebration 40
Dance - CFA Drama Theatre
Directed by Tom Ralabate and Tressa Gorman Crehan

Wed. Nov. 13 - Fri. Nov.15 at 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 16 at 7:00 p.m.  - SPECIAL GALA EVENT
Sun. Nov. 17 at 2 p.m.

More details at:

http://www.theatredance.buffalo.edu/news_events/

EMERGING CHOREOGRAPHERS SHOWCASE
Original Student Dance - CFA Drama Theatre
Directed by Anne Burnidge

Fri. Nov. 22 - Sat. Nov. 23 at 7:30 p.m.
Sun. Nov. 24 at 2 p.m.

This exciting event always sells out! Get tickets soon!

 

   

Abbe Raven Martin Tackel

Student TheatreProjects

Katherine Cornell Theatre - Ellicott Academic Complex

UB North Campus

KCT Tickets are always $5!

 

See UB students in action!

Thanks to our generous alumni, Abbe Raven '73 and Martin Tackel '74, UB Theatre students receive funding to produce their own entirely student-created shows.

This year, the Department is proud to announce the performances of two great Harold Pinter plays: The Collection directed by Antonio Dougherty, and The Lover directed by Joshua Azoulay.

November 22-24, 2013

Tickets available at the door!

 

 

 

 

Please visit our Google Events Calendar for a comprehensive list of upcoming events. 


 

2013-2014 Season Tickets:
CFA Box Office 645-2787 or Purchase Online.

All theatres for Productions are located in the Center for the Arts.