Faculty and Staff by Area

Area Directors

BA Theatre - Sarah Bay-Cheng

BA and BFA Design & Technology - Lynne Koscielniak

BFA Music Theatre - Nathan R. Matthews

BA and BFA Dance - Jeanne Fornarola

MA/PhD Theatre & Performance - Sarah Bay-Cheng


Jeanne Fornarola - Director of Dance

Clinical Associate Professor, Ballet and Dance History

Melanie Aceto - Director of Undergraduate Studies

Associate Professor, Modern and Choreography

Anne Burnidge Associate Professor, Modern and Laban Movement Analysis

Tressa Gorman Crehan Clinical Assistant Professor, Modern and Choreography

Shelley Hain, Lecturer; Modern and Jazz

Jon Lehrer, Adjunct Instructor; Modern and Jazz
Joyce Miller Lichtenberger, Lecturer; Tap and Jazz
Kevin McFadden, Dance Accompanist
Thomas Ralabate, Artistic Director Zodiaque Dance Company

Professor, Jazz, Tap, and Ballroom/Social Dance

Kerry Ring, Clinical Assistant Professor; Dance, Lecturer; Ballet and Modern


Design & Technology

Lynne Koscielniak - Chair of Theatre & Dance and Director of Design & Technology

Associate Professor, Scenography

Thomas Burke, Assistant Technical Director

Dyan Burlingame, Visiting Assistant Professor, Design & Technology

Chantal Calato, Visiting Assistant Professor, Design & Technology
Gary Casarella, Associate Professor; Technical Director; Technical Theatre
Erich Frank, Clinical Assistant Professor; Assistant Technical Director; Technical Theatre
Michael Formato, Production Manager
Melinda Lamoreux, Clinical Assistant Professor, Stage Management
Donna Massimo, Costume Shop Manager
Catherine Norgren, Professor; Associate Dean; Costume Design

Jon Shimon, Assistant Professor; Technical Theatre


Music Theatre

Nathan R. Matthews - Director of Music Theatre

Associate Professor, Music Director

Alison d'Amato, Visiting Assistant Professor, Music Theatre

Keith Ersing, Adjunct Instructor, Voice
Tracy Navarro, Lecturer; Jazz and Music Theatre
Annelle VanNortwick, Adjunct Instructor, Music Theatre Voice


Sarah Bay-Cheng - Director of Graduate Studies and Director of Theatre Studies

Professor, Dramatic Literature, Theory, and Media Studies

Stephen McKinley Henderson, Director of Theatre Performance

Professor; Acting

Susan Hodge Anner, Adjunct Instructor
Kazimierz Braun, Professor; Directing, Literature, History, and Criticism

Jon Elston, Adjunct Instructor

Saul Elkin, Distinguished Service Professor Emeritus
Jerry Finnegan, Associate Professor; Acting

Jacob Gallagher-Ross, Assistant Professor; Dramaturgy, History, and Criticism

Kathleen Golde, Adjunct Instructor

Lindsay Brandon Hunter, Assistant Professor; Performance Studies, Acting, and Digital Media
Maria S. Horne, Associate Professor; Acting and Literature

Robert Knopf - Professor; Directing, Acting, and Criticism (on leave Fall 2014)
Gregory Natale, Lecturer; Associate Director Theatre Performance; Acting
Vincent O'Neill, Associate Professor; Director Theatre Performance; Acting and Mime
Richard Wesp, Adjunct Instructor


Molly Casarella, Asst. to the Chair, Academic Advising; Undergraduate Advisor
Karen Cleary, Resource Manager

Katie Mallinson, Graduate Studies Staff Assistant
Cindy Guido, Administrative Assistant